June 3, 2017 Thousand Islands Book Festival, Cape Vincent, NY

For more information about the festival, see http://tibookfest.wixsite.com/home.

June 16, 2017 Keynote Address, Writing and Illustrating for Young Readers Conference, Sandy, UT

Visit http://www.wifyr.com/ for more information.

June 17, 7 pm, The King’s English, Salt Lake City, Launch Celebration for The Emperor’s Ostrich!

Join the wild ostrich rumpus! Salt Lake City will host the first launch event for my new release, The Emperor’s Ostrich, a whimsical middle grade about an errant milkmaid, a spoiled emperor, a would-be rescuer of damsels, several scoundrels, and an unlikely case of ostrich-cow romance. 7 p.m. at The King’s English, 1511 1500 E, Salt Lake City, UT.

What reviewers are saying:

  • “Berry works a kind of magic with this enchanting adventure.” – Booklist, starred review.
  • “The Emperor’s Ostrich is wild, inventive, funny, and touching. Berry’s writing is full of unexpected and delightful moments and turns. I loved it!” –Ally Condie, #1 NYT bestselling author of Matched and Summerlost
  • “A fantastic adventure, full of humor and heart, for fans of Lloyd Alexander, Miyazaki, or just good stories!” —Jessica Day George, NYT bestselling author of Wednesdays in the Tower

 

June 22, 2017, 8:30-4:30 Follett Lit Festival, Naperville, IL

Julie will participate in panels and workshops at this event, taking place just before the ALA Annual Conference in Chicago. More details to follow.

June 25, 2017 8:30 YALSA Coffee Klatch at ALA Annual Conference, Chicago, IL

October 24, 2016 Author Visit, Richer Elementary School, Marlborough, MA

October 20, 2016 Author Night, Paradise Canyon Elementary, La Canada, CA, hosted by Flintridge Books

October 14, 17, 18 Author Visits, Chenery Middle School, Belmont, MA

October 11, 2016 Author Visit, Gabrielino High School, San Gabriel, CA

October 10, 2016 Charles W. Eliot Art Magnet Academy, Altadena, CA