June 17, 7 pm, The King’s English, Salt Lake City, Launch Celebration for The Emperor’s Ostrich!

Join the wild ostrich rumpus! Salt Lake City will host the first launch event for my new release, The Emperor’s Ostrich, a whimsical middle grade about an errant milkmaid, a spoiled emperor, a would-be rescuer of damsels, several scoundrels, and an unlikely case of ostrich-cow romance. 7 p.m. at The King’s English, 1511 1500 E, Salt Lake City, UT.

What reviewers are saying:

  • “Berry works a kind of magic with this enchanting adventure.” – Booklist, starred review.
  • “The Emperor’s Ostrich is wild, inventive, funny, and touching. Berry’s writing is full of unexpected and delightful moments and turns. I loved it!” –Ally Condie, #1 NYT bestselling author of Matched and Summerlost
  • “A fantastic adventure, full of humor and heart, for fans of Lloyd Alexander, Miyazaki, or just good stories!” —Jessica Day George, NYT bestselling author of Wednesdays in the Tower

 

Speak Your Mind

*